Atari Music Network | Chiptune & MIDI Music

Wanted : Cubase Audio Clock Module

Wanted : Cubase Audio Clock Module

Postby blaylok » Tue Jan 18, 2011 1:39 am

*


Hi there fellow atari users,
I have recently been able to successfully set up my 14mb Falcon with a kingston 133x elite pro 4gb CF card running on an ide to cf adapter, and an external scsi hard drive enclosure that houses an iodata idsc21-e scsi adapter connected to a cf card adapter with a 16gb kingston 133x elite pro.
Have installed Cubase Audio and it all seems to boot up ok......but

I purchased a steinberg fa8 and fdi unit (they came together) last year, but unfortunately the two units came without the Cubase Audio Clock Module. So everytime i boot Cubase Audio it has trouble initiating the FDI i get a message saying "no or instable external sample clock! No S/PDIF input, or possibly a digital loop".

Would anyone out there be able to help me out with this either by selling me a cubase audio clock module, or is there some kind of workaround for this problem?

Cheers in advance

blaylok
blaylok
 
Posts: 5
Joined: Mon Jun 21, 2010 7:20 am

Re: Wanted : Cubase Audio Clock Module

Postby mal7921 » Tue Jan 18, 2011 9:12 am

Nice Falcon setup you have there :)

Sounds like you either have a faulty FDI, a faulty cable or a faulty FA8. Did the FA8 come with a power supply as it needs to be powered?

Have you tried plugging the FDI in on its own into the DSP port and if so, does this work? Also there is the FDINIT.PRG utility available here which needs to be placed in your falcon's auto folder, which can sort a few issues out with tempremental FDI units.
The collection:

Atari 260ST, 520ST, 520ST+, 520STfm, STacy, Mega ST2
Atari STe, Mega STE, ST Book
Atari TT030, with 2GB Hard drive
Atari Falcon, 14MB, 40GB IDE drive
Atari Megafile 44

The website and the Atari bit
User avatar
mal7921
 
Posts: 410
Joined: Tue Apr 06, 2010 11:44 am
Location: Huddersfield, U.K.

Re: Wanted : Cubase Audio Clock Module

Postby xfalcon » Tue Jan 18, 2011 11:12 am

You dont' nead a Cubase Audio Clock Module if you have the FDI. The FDI ist the audio clock.
Make sure you have FDINIT.PRG or MATRIX.PRG in your auto folder.

Have you try it with other programs like Aniplayer or Studioson?
https://soundcloud.com/xfalcon-dma - Songs - Sounds - Beats
Falcon 030 14 MB +Dayna Port::MegaSt4 +Hydra, Overscan & UltraSatanDisk
User avatar
xfalcon
 
Posts: 23
Joined: Mon Aug 23, 2010 10:46 pm
Location: Germany


Return to Steinberg Cubase Audio Falcon

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest

cron